Bihar Elections 2020: Voting For Final Phase Begins

NewsDesk    07-Nov-2020
Total Views |
Voting_1  H x W
The Polling for the final phase of Bihar polls has begun today. The voting will take place on 78 assembly seats across 16 districts of Bihar.
A total of 2.35 crore voters will exercise their voting right in this final phase of Bihar polls. The JDU has put 37 candidates, and BJP has put 35 candidates in the field.
Whereas RJD is contesting on 46 seats and Congress at 25 seats. This final phase of polls is being observed closely because just before the commencement of this final phase of polls, CM Nitish Kumar, in a public rally, declared that this will be his last election.